top of page

Christians No Longer Have to Work on Sundays.


I think I am going to like this Religious Freedom Restoration Act (RFRA), especially since I'll now be able to get every Sunday off to watch FOOTBALL. If you're Jewish, you'll have to be satisfied with college football.

THE THIRD COMMANDMENT

Remember the sabbath day, to keep it holy. Six days you shall labor, and do all your work; but the seventh day is a sabbath to the Lord your God; in it you shall not do any work.

THE RFRA MAY ALLOW  CHRISTIANS TO SClick and drag to move​​REFUSE TO  WORK ON SUNDAYS

THE RFRA MAY ALLOW

CHRISTIANS TO REFUSE TO

WORK ON SUNDAYS

HERE IS THE PREMISE; By working on Sundays you are asking me to violate my religious conscience. I never thought the day would come when I would be asked to violate the central teaching of my Lord God and my savior Jesus, regarding "Keeping Holy the Lord's Day. Therefore I will no longer be able to work on Sundays. (Thanks to Kim Davis this is now possible.)

Kim Davis, a county clerk in Kentucky abused her authority by disregarding constitutionally established civil rights through her refusal to issue marriage licenses to same-sex couples. After a legal battle, Davis continues to hold her position as county clerk and is allowed to forego signing same-sex marriage licenses as outlined in her job description.

Kentucky Gov. Matt Bevin, granting the request of Kim Davis, cited the Religious Freedom Restoration Act as the basis for his decision.

Now, are you READY FOR SOME FOOTBALL!

But, don't for get about church.

FIND US ON FACEBOOK

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page